Wednesday, April 15, 2009

The Susan Murphy-Milano Show: Live Wednesday April 15, 2009 at 3:00PM Central Time

1:00 pm Pacific--3:00 pm Central--4:00 pm Eastern

To listen live to todays show or participate in the chatroom go to:

Today's Guests:
Heather Thompson, the North Carolina Mother and "Success Survivor" will talk her current caseand offer words of wisdom to those currently in an abusive relationship.

Diane Rosenfeld is a Lecturer at Harvard Law School and former Senior Counsel for the Violence Against Women Office (now Office on Violence Against Women) at the US Department of Justice. She is involved in the national effort to promote the use of GPS monitoring of high-risk domestic violence offenders. And why courts are not incorporating the lethality assessment in all cases of abuse especially in divorce and child custody cases.

Dr. Dathan Paterno is a fully licensed clinical psychologist. He received his Doctor of Psychology (Psy.D.) at the Illinois School of Professional Psychology, Chicago. He is the author of the Book “Desperately Seeking Parents” and has been a guest on many shows including The Oprah Winfrey Show.

And Delilah from Peace4Missing will also join us.
If you miss todays show please return and listen to the podcast. Go to the website Susan Murphy Milano and go to the radio show tab.

If you are someone you know at work, church, your child's school know of someone that is or you suspect could be in an abusive relationship have them take time out and listen to the show. Remember, when one life is lost, we all lose!

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...